Union Shop Stewards are an important part of any union. They are employees who work along side of us in the workplace. But, they are willing to take on the responsibility of helping to interpret the collective agreement and to assist any employee who feels that he has been unfairly treated by the either the employer or any other employee. They are the employee’s representative, and are recognized as such in the collective agreement.

  • Current Stewards – 2017

    Stewards are elected for a three year term.
    Here are the results from the November 2017 election

    Central Region
    Valerie Yantha – (902) 647-2506 – Chief Shop Steward
    Theresa Benere
    Don Fraser

    Northern Region
    Dave Yorke
    Lisa Davison
    Sandra Green-Butler

    Eastern Region
    Kevin Darroch
    David Stewart
    Scott Hefler